The Weekly Facts of Loss: +1

 The Stats: Weigh-in shows a gain of 1 lb, a disappointment but not a surprise. Last week I stayed the same. I did get a new scale and indeed the first scale was off substantially.  The new scale cost less and is more accurate.

The weekly recap:

This week was a wash out. I didn’t do enough exercise, and I ate a lot of cookies in a moment of weakness. I have to admit I thought about not telling you this, just committing the sin of omission. But I can’t do that. I am being honest with myself and with you. I am showing you the ugliness of the struggle to change.  And it is a daily struggle.

I went to the gym 3x, but 2x were just for 30 minutes. I have to do at least 40 minutes and by now should be up to an hour. Again, it is a struggle.

Weight loss blogs:

This week is Living, Laughing, and Losing by Kim Cashin. I like her writing style and her attitude. And she likes cats, so that’s a plus as well. She has really good pics of herself (something I am planning for myself). She’s young (OK I admit it, almost everyone is starting to look like a youngin’ to me lately. A definite sign I’m “Mature”), with youthful exuberance which comes across in her writing. Her blog is a pleasure to follow.

Tip for the week:

No weight-loss tip this week, but a reminder that I have split this blog into two. This is the weight-loss journey.  My writing journey is Monique Egelhoff – Writer. That is where my essays are now and where I am featuring information on writing and the writing life. My art will continue on both blogs. I hope you will follow both blogs!

Feel good moments this week:

Started my makeover this week by going to the eye doctor and getting an exam (very long overdue, I’m embarrassed to say.) I then went to Visionworks for eyeglasses. Found a great new pair and got them half off so I could get the transitions lenses which I never could afford in the past. There’s more to the makeover to come so I won’t be taking pictures till later in July. But seeing the new glasses made me feel pretty good.

Goals for this coming week:

Hit the gym 4x, going for 40 minutes each day on the elliptical, and doing weights three days.

Tracking better

Cooking this week.

Blog post

 

One thought on “The Weekly Facts of Loss: +1

  1. Pingback: Weekly Facts Of Loss -.8 | Losing A Person and Finding Myself – Major Weight-loss Journey

Leave a Reply

