In The Kitchen – Thursday 1/12/12

Cooking today since I’m out of food. (Always a good reason to forray into the kitchen)

Making three dishes:

Sausage & Spinach Soup – from Bob Warden’s Great Food Fast, Available from QVC for about 18.00 (I’ll be reviewing it in detail in the near future) which I modified to fit in the Weight Watchers plan.

Egg & Cheese “Soufflehttps://mye1212.wordpress.com/egg-cheese-souffle/egg-and-cheese-souffle/

And I can’t link you to this recipe as it is copyrighted, but it’s on the Weight Watchers Online site and it’s Spicy Black Bean Soup.

I cook for myself and while I like cooking, I like convenience too, so I make the dishes, portion them out in plastic containers, and make my own convenience food. It works out great. Some in the refridge, and others in the freezer so they don’t spoil.

What recipes do you like to cook (that are healthy)

3 thoughts on “In The Kitchen – Thursday 1/12/12

  1. I am so happy you commented on my blog.. Im thrilled to have found your blog. I too have always struggled with weight, emotional eater to say the least. I was up to 300.00 pounds last year but down by 60 pounds now. Not really sure why. I spent time realizing who I really am and getting in touch with that person and realized I like who I truly am. I cut out the negative people in my life, well almost all of them…I have not dieted so not really sure how the weight is coming off but I was diagnosed with sleep apnea and once that was treated everything changed for me.. weight mood etc.. Anyway, Best of luck to you on your journey and I think its awesome you are sharing with us all.. I will be following you and maybe taking some hints… Thank you.. 🙂

  2. I love that you went into the grocery store and carried the bags of sugar to feel the lost weight. Really funny! We should do a You Tube video down the line of you unloading all the bags equaling your weight loss. Maybe sacks of potatoes and sugar bags also. LOL

Leave a Reply

