Thinking About Exercise (Not the Same As Doing It!)

Well, I’m not doing as well as I had planned with regard to exercise, but I did just go to the grocery store with my list, and just for kicks picked up 30 lbs of sugar. Now that made me feel good! That is off my body! I felt so good I took an extra trip around the store just to walk some more.

Below is a link for an article that was good on getting started with exercise.

http://helpguide.org/life/exercise.htm

So why don’t I just go outside and walk you might ask, (and I might advocate?)? The area where I live isn’t all that great. The last time I went walking here, the police helicopters were flying overhead and there were three cruisers looking for someone. I went home and thought about walking for weeks!

Seriously, the area can be a problem, so I’m using my sister’s recumbant bicycle. And I’m off to do that now.

What do you do for exercise? What are your challenges getting exercise into your schedule? 

2 thoughts on “Thinking About Exercise (Not the Same As Doing It!)

Leave a Reply

