Achievement vs Success and Broken Plateaus

My mother drew a distinction between achievement and success. She said that ‘achievement is the knowledge that you have studied and worked hard and done the best that is in you. Success is being praised by others, and that’s nice, too, but not as important or satisfying. Always aim for achievement and forget about success.’

Helen Hayes (1900 – 1993)

I’m back to liking Sunday weigh-ins…I lost 2 lbs last week! I know I intended to exercise daily, but only did so on two days. That’s not good. What I did do was track my food carefully and plan my meals. Still not so good with veggies, have to get back into the groove with them.  This week will be focused on continuing last weeks achievements and adding more exercise, and getting a couple of new recipes . I’m also going through the massive amount of clothes my sister lent to me. I’m needing new outfits now.  So thanks for checking in with me…

Do you have any achievements you want to share with us? Or challenges you need help with? 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

