The Best Of Intentions

OK, OK, I KNOW I screwed up, I just don’t need anyone else pointing that out to me, no matter how well intentioned they may be. You weren’t doing that you say? Forgive me, it must be me still reacting to my mother hours after our last conversation. I’m still on the plateau this week, and I know it’s because I’m not exercising. Yes, I thought I could be the one who does not exercise and still loses weight.  Yes, I’m a resonably intelligent person who should know better.

So what am I doing about this? I’m riding the recumbant bike tonight. And I’ll do it again tomorrow, and the day after that. I’m not fond of plateaus frankly, nor am I fond of I-Told-You-So conversations.

So, today I ride the bike, make Vegetarian Chili, and look at I Pad ads while dreaming of a thinner future. Tomorrow I walk, despite all my protestations about the area I live in. And by next week, I will be off the mountain. (It’s growing in my mind) Think good thoughts for me, and if you are so inclined pass a word or two upstairs as I could use God’s help right about now. Thanks for reading.

One thought on “The Best Of Intentions

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Re weight – I’m relatively skinny and always have been, so hell, who’s going to listen if I give advice so I don’t. But I have many friends who dance with diets in an attempt to lose weight. I know what a struggle with oneself it can be. Just know that you ARE worth the effort. Think it, believe it, feel it, live it.
    Blessings to you
    Shanomi

Leave a Reply

