Julia Cameron – The Prosperous Heart ; A Review

For the first time in my life, I can understand and internalize money and how to deal with it. More importantly, To feel like you have enough, and that you are living in abundance. To put money in a creative and spiritual plane is what is resonating with me.

Structured like The Artists Way, this is a twelve week course in understanding your relationship with money, how to get a handle on it and how to live with a prosperous heart. I did what she says not to do, which was read the book all the way through, (she advocates taking it one chapter at a time and not reading the chapters ahead.)but I’m now going back and reading and working each chapter as she would like me to. I just had to read it all, the book just resonated in me so strongly.

I am writing each morning, counting my expenditures, walking, praying for short periods. Not difficult things to do, but highly effective. I feel differently about money already because I am more aware of it. I am also more aware of the things that make me feel prosperous, and I see that that is a decision as well as a journey.

Money is a spiritual thing…hard for some people to accept, but it made perfect sense to me. All of Cameron’s work is spiritually based, and as a creative person I can say it’s another way I can relate to what she is saying.

Prosperity is not for  the wealthy alone. You can feel very prosperous with very little money and I can vouch for that. The book helps you to recognize this.

As a rule, I don’t pay publishers prices for my books, but I did for this one and I can say it was money very well spent. Get it and do what she says, you won’t be sorry.

http://www.amazon.com/Prosperous-Heart-Creating-Enough-ebook/dp/B005ERIJAC/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1330267918&sr=1-1

Product Details

2 thoughts on “Julia Cameron – The Prosperous Heart ; A Review

  1. I have heard of the book several times… had no idea it was about “money”. Enjoyed your comments about it (money). I love money, the joy it brings, the peace it brings when bills are paid and the love it brings when I share it. I am grateful for money and not ashamed of that gratefulness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

