Review – “The Kindness of Strangers” Mike McIntyre

Just finished The Kindness of Strangers by Mike McIntyre and it was a great read. Books that take me out of my comfort zone are great to read from time to time. This is one of those books. It’s the story of a journalist who embarks on a journey across the country without any money. He walks over 4000 miles and I have to say that I just couldn’t stop reading…I wanted to know if anything bad happened to him, as I would imagine it would if you hitchhiked your way across country. The people I know, myself included would not be in his book as we wouldn’t have stopped to pick him up or invite him into our homes for the night. But people did from coast to coast.

It’s a book you can enjoy as it is ultimately positive and uplifting. You can live the adventure vicariously through Mike, and he leaves you feeling better for having joined him on his journey.

http://www.amazon.com/The-Kindness-Strangers-Penniless-America/dp/0425154556/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1331468118&sr=1-1

 

 

One thought on “Review – “The Kindness of Strangers” Mike McIntyre

Leave a Reply

