The Weekly Facts of Loss ?lbs

 

Old Scale…Being Replaced today

 The Stats:

I ate well last week, and even though I got to the gym twice instead of four times like I’d planned, there is no way I gained the four lbs the scale said I’d gained. There is no way. So, today I get a new scale. The scale I’m using wasn’t very expensive and I think it’s shot for whatever reason. I will weigh in on Monday with the new scale.

The weekly recap:

This week I made it to the gym four times which was my goal. I attended a class on working out and I learned more about the elliptical machine. I now know how to maximize my efforts on it.  I seem to be stuck at thirty minutes of cardio. I won’t obsess about this plateau. I will not push myself too hard at this weight. As I get thinner, then yeah, I’ll push myself harder.

Food was ok this week. I ate lots more fruit and vegetables and I’ve been eating a lot of my lentil stew. I discovered a new favorite food. It’s Lean Cuisine ‘s Spring rolls. They are so good and are 5 points per serving of three rolls.  I’ve been eating them for breakfast with fresh tomatoes and fruit. Yum!

Weight loss blogs:

This week’s blog is Diary of an Aspiring Loser

Michelle lives in the San Francisco area and has lost seventy-five pounds, had two babies and is back to losing and getting fit. I like her drive, her realistic life (she goes out to eat from time to time, and she’s juggling a busy life) and I am inspired by her participation in training for triathlons. She was voted one of the ten best weight loss blogs to follow.

Tip for the week:

Drinking water is essential to losing weight. I have a hard time drinking plain water. But when I use drink powders I have no problem reaching the goals for consumption. I am quite specific as to the brand and flavor I use. It is the least “perfumy” of the powders. Ocean Spray White Cranberry Peach is my brand and flavor.

Feel good moments this week:

Non weight loss related this week, I am working on a pen and ink drawing of a New England beach scene and it’s turning out great. There is none of my teacher in this drawing, it’s all me. I can’t believe I can actually do this drawing and have it come out ok. It is truly an empowering realization. I’ll have pictures of it this coming week, stay tuned!

Goals for this coming week:

Hit the gym 4x, going for 30minutes each day on the elliptical or the treadmill, and doing weights two days.

Tracking better

Cooking this week.

4 thoughts on “The Weekly Facts of Loss ?lbs

  1. Hey, that’s me you mentioned. Thanks! A good scale is a must-have. Bad numbers will make you crazy. Numbers in general will make you crazy but at least you can rely on them. And some weeks the numbers do something wild with no explanation too.

  2. Pingback: The Weekly Facts of Loss: +1 | Losing A Person and Finding Myself – Major Weight-loss Journey

Leave a Reply

