Weekly Facts Of Loss -.8

The Stats: Weigh-in shows a loss of .8lbs, not a lot, but considering I didn’t work out, it’s a good thing.

The weekly recap:

This week was a wash due to a medical problem I had which caused me to not be able to work out.  Then I had a migraine on Saturday. Let’s hope this next week is better!

Weight loss blogs:

This week’s blog is Danicas Daily She is using Weight Watchers and the blog is a window into her usage of the program. She’s opting for using the Simply Filling foods so she gets the most bang for her points buck. Refreshing slant and very upbeat.

Tip for the week:

First tip: I made  Grammy’s Chicken, Broccoli and Rice Soup with turkey stock and ground turkey meat. I like it better than when it’s made with chicken.

Second tip: I am on a learning curve with these blogs. I haven’t been checking the spam filter like I should (and will from now on) so I found lots of legitimate comments that went there by accident. So, check your spam folders each day for blog traffic!

Feel good moments this week:

I got my new glasses a week earlier than expected and I am so happy. I can see again! I was having trouble reading, and now, no trouble at all. And I got the anti-glare feature and it really helps with nighttime driving. They look better than my old pair. A picture is coming after I get my hair cut next week.

 Goals for this coming week:

Hit the gym 3x, going for 40 minutes each day on the elliptical, and doing weights three days.

Hair Cut

Take picture and post it

Tracking better

Cooking this week. Use slow cooker.

Blog post

4 thoughts on “Weekly Facts Of Loss -.8

  1. I look forward to seeing your progress here. I’m not in a weight loss time right now, but I AM working very hard and making healthy choices, eating more veggies, toning up, etc. So I love hearing new ideas. My best thing has been using myfitnesspal.com, which has forced me to get used to portion sizes. Things like olive oil sure add up. Yikes. But it’s even helped me make better “junk” choices when I really want something . . . like getting a Dilly Bar at DQ (230 cal) rather than a Blizzard (oy vey, who can even count).

    • Thanks for commenting Nina. I think everyone should be paying attention to their health. We can have our treats, we just need to be smart about them. My newest favorite treat is fresh pear slices with Laughing Cow Blue Cheese spread. To die for good.

Leave a Reply

