Weekly Facts of Loss – Something New

Weight Watchers company logo

Weight Watchers company logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If you’ve been following me for awhile, you know that my weigh in day is Sunday. That is changing. I am pleased to say I have joined the Weight Watchers Meeting in my area and my weigh in day will be changing till I find “my meeting”. It will be during the week, I know that much.

So, I did it, I’m now on a monthly pass which provides you access to the weekly meeting and the online tools. This is a big step, I was holed up in my house, accountable only to myself and to a reader like you. I had limited input on new techniques and suggestions. I had no chance of finding an exercise buddy.

Meetings get me out of the house and in a way, out of my own head. When you are an introspective person like I am, and you are a loner, it’s important to put yourself in social situations and get out of your own little world.

My short term goals are two-fold. One is lose five lbs during the next couple of weeks, and second is to start looking for a workout buddy.

Tip For The Week:

One thing I got from today’s meeting is trigger foods. If a food is a trigger food for you, then it can’t be in the house. I keep trigger foods, saying to myself I will portion my servings out so I can have a little of the sweet or salty snack. Well, I can’t do that. I always eat more than I should and they are a temptation.So, no snacks for awhile till I get back on track. Fruit instead.

Thank you for following me through this rocky impasse. I think I’m on track again.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Facts of Loss – Something New

  1. Trigger foods? Like the box of Sweet and Salty Nut Bars on my night stand? I am staring at it right now. Hmmm…Thanks for calling me out on it. Hang in there, kiddo! Being AWARE of what is going on around you and how you handle it is a BIG part of this whole transformation. Good job!

    • It’s such a simple thing, don’t keep trigger foods in the house, but for months I’ve been battling and losing those battles because I thought I could handle the cravings by sheer will power. WRONG! Sigh, as long as we learn and move on it’s ok, right? Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

Leave a Reply

